Are we organ donors

When I mentioned to anyone that I’m thinking to ride a motorbike. The first thing that pops to mind is accidents and death. One joke that people might come up with for motor riders, “Hey organ donor!! my friend sure needs a kidney make sure you drink before you ride”.

I know you are more likely to be involved in an accident riding a bike than driving a car. Actually the percentage increase to 33℅.

The simple fact is you are the smallest vehicle out there. And if you think you are fast enough to manoeuvre then you are dead wrong. You can never know when a car might pull out in front of you! But saying that does not mean it will happen especially if you are cautious enough. It’s just when it does you are toasted. Since I started investing some time and money learning how to ride a motorcycle. The best advice I can give is to practice your emergency stop brake, the better you get at it the more likely you can minimise your impact. I hope I won’t get the opportunity to experience something like that but if it does happen I prefer to hit a car at low speed and to be able to jump off at that speed than being flown over and somersault on the asphalt breaking my bones.

Author: mojok1444

Middle Age Man... just discovered the joy of riding a motorcycle

Leave a Reply

