Bumble Bee Buzzz!!

A trip out of Christchurch my First on a bike

the-letter-today I was determined to ride my bike to Little-River.

I’ve never been this far and it will be my first attempt to ride a long distance, with speed of 100km/hr. keep in mind my bike is only 125cc and the Rpm will be Rev around 9000. I delayed my trip till afternoon in hope the wind will slow down. during this time I can see lots of motorcycle cruising around the city and the itch to get on my bike was killing me.

I’ve delayed my trip till the afternoon in hope the wind will slow down. during this time I can see lots of motorcycle cruising around the city and the itch to get on my bike was killing me.

So with no further delays, I’ve jumped on my bike and went off with no backpack nothing except my action camera. at first, the ride was nice until leaving the city as the wind was giving me a run for my money. This was the longest time being on my bike I wasn’t sure if my tank will hold up so mid-way I’ve filled it up and continued, by this time I was happy… it was Saturday afternoon and the traffic seems to be on one side as people were more likely coming back to the city. I’ve managed to get to 100Km/hr but could not stay there ! that was the maximum speed I can reach with the headwind. believe me, there were times it scared me I could also feel the pain in my back after awhile as the wind continues to push against me. with 20Km left for a second I was having thoughts to return back!! hell No! the scenery just started to get interesting. So I(me) and my bike continued to push forward.

little-river-trip

At the little river cafe (at the back of the parking lot), I’ve parked my bike and took my helmet off and stretched my back. I’ve also noticed 4 couples mid-elderly age on some nice muscle bikes relaxing on the picknick table. called my wife to tell her I’m ok and in one piece :).

on my way back I can feel the Bee’s hitting me on the helmet and shoulder hard then halfway through I felt a crawl up my NECK!! and can see the little Bumble inside my Visor.

 Slowing down and keeping calm while opening the visor in hope it will fly away.

See the Video Below and Enjoy.

 

Author: mojok1444

Middle Age Man... just discovered the joy of riding a motorcycle

Leave a Reply

